Excellence in Mentoring Awards & Iowa Volunteer Hall of Fame Recognition Ceremony

Event Date: 
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 2:30pm
Event Details: 

Excellence in Mentoring Awards, established in 2009, gives Iowa Mentoring Partnership (IMP) certified programs the opportunity to recognize outstanding long-time youth mentors. Individuals selected have served as a mentor a minimum of two years and exemplify both the spirit and positive benefits of mentoring. 

Award recipients:

  • Eric Spriet, Quad Cities
  • Edi Norris, Shenandoah

The Iowa Volunteer Hall of Fame was established in 1989 to honor Iowans who have made extraordinary donations of volunteer service to their communities. The most prestigious state-level honor volunteers can receive; the people selected have freely given their time and talent in countless ways to benefit others and have forever changed their community, the state, the nation, or the world. 

2018 Inductees:

  • Dr. James Bell, Cedar Rapids
  • Deverie Kiedaisch, Keokuk
  • Harry and Terry Swanson, Clive
  • Pamela Wolter, Denver
Event Location: 
State Capitol Building
1007 East Grand Avenue
First Floor Rotunda
Des Moines, IA 50319

Printed from the website on April 25, 2018 at 6:58pm.